Fiscal Responsibility Commision - The Federal Republic of Nigeria
Home About US Members The Act Contact Us Career
About Us

The Fiscal Responsibility Commission (FRC) was established by the Fiscal Responsibility Act of 2007. It is independent in the performance of its functions and the provisions of Public Protection Act apply to the members of the Commission in discharge of their functions under the Act.

The Commission is composed of the following:

  1. A chairman, who is the Chief Executive and accounting officer of the Commission;
  2. One member representing:
    1. The organised private sector,
    2. Civil Society engaged in causes relating to probity, transparency and good governance,
    3. Organised labour
  3. A representative of the Federal Ministry of Finance of a level not below the rank of a Director; and
  4. One member to represent each of the six geographical zones of the country, that is: North-Central, North-East, North-West, South-East, South-West, and South-South.

The Chairman and other members of the Commission other than ex-officio members were appointed by the President and Commander in Chief of the Federal Republic of Nigeria after confirmation by the Senate.

The Chairman and members of representing the six geographical zones shall be full time members while the others are part time members but all with a tenure of single term of five years.


Jesus House, DC - The Redeemed Christian Church of God
Fiscal Responsibility Commision - The Federal Republic of Nigeria